consumer guidance. we do not sell jewelry.

Recent Reviews

11 days ago
Natalie Diamonds reviewed by J.B.

"Very pleased "

They were very fast and professional. I got exactly what I ordered with zero problems. I’m very pleased with Natalie diamonds.

Read all 90 Vouches and 98 reviews on iVouch.com »

13 days ago
Nice Ice reviewed by Michelle L.

"Todd is THE BEST Resource for all things diamonds"

Todd is not only an incredible resource for all things diamonds, but he is genuinely a nice person as well. His knowledge of diamonds and the industry is unparalleled - just check on the Pricescope jewelry forum and you'll come to that conclusion very quickly. I was surprised that FOR FREE he offers the most concise, yet comprehensive guide for buying round diamonds. It is so well done and so valuable, it's truly something I think any newbie trying to purchase a diamond at good value would easily pay for. But, he gives it for free, a testament to his character. Now, onto working with Todd - he is VERY responsive, very professional, and will point you in the right direction with an unbiased view, based on your preferences/budget/etc. He searched the database for me and when the current inventory (at least, the ones that matched his strict criteria) didn't exactly match what we were looking for, he gave me some options on whom to contact for a custom cut-to-order diamond. All of this info was given without any pushiness or sense of rush...rare to find that in the jewelry industry, I think! In sum, Todd is a PLEASURE to work with and takes a lot of the guess work out of it for newbies. If you are a stickler for value and making sure you get the best diamond out there, it is easy to get analysis paralysis on various potential diamonds with all the necessary angles and parameters. So why do it yourself when you can just get the right answer through Todd? Literally a cliffsnotes for the diamond industry! We ended up with a gorgeous 3.6 carat round solitaire within budget and the process to the sparkliest diamond we have ever seen began with him...five stars all the way! THANK YOU TODD!

Read all 132 Vouches and 144 reviews on iVouch.com »

26 days ago
B2C Jewels reviewed by Justine L.

"Excellent service and great purchase from B2C!"

I’m very happy with my diamond ring purchase and my over all experience with B2C Jewels. Johnny provided excellent service and helped me find a very great quality spec diamond within my budget. Their price are very competitive. I would definitely refer them to others.

Read all 699 Vouches and 869 reviews on iVouch.com »

27 days ago
MDCDiamonds.com reviewed by L.A.

"Happy Customer!"

Our sales representative was extremely helpful and patient as we went back and forth finding the perfect ring. It was difficult to decide as they have so many beautiful rings! We are extremely happy with the ring we chose and highly recommend MDC Diamonds.

Read all 341 Vouches and 383 reviews on iVouch.com »

1 month ago
Excel Diamonds reviewed by C.F.

"Extremely happy with the setting and service."

I purchased a setting from Excel Diamonds and was extremely pleased with the craftsmanship and service given to me after the purchase. I was given up to date information and all my questions were answered quickly and thoroughly. I would definitely recommend them to anyone and would purchase from again.

Read all 537 Vouches and 594 reviews on iVouch.com »

1 month ago
DiamondWave.com reviewed by Keith D.

"My wife loves when I'm a customer of DiamondWave"

My wife loves when I'm a customer of DiamondWave. This was my third purchase with them. Sara is tremendously helpful and remembered me from previous purchases. Working with her is like having your own personal gemologist. My wife has been thrilled with each stone Sara has recommended.
This most recent purchase was an upgraded pendent stone. Sara gave me a VERY fair trade-in value from the original stone I purchased from her four years ago. It was very easy - I returned the old stone and a few days later received the new stone. The only down side was I had to tell my wife what I was doing since she wears her pendent necklace almost every day. But it was worth it. Thanks Sara and DiamondWave!

Read all 237 Vouches and 268 reviews on iVouch.com »

1 month ago
Israel Diamonds reviewed by Lem N.

"Iasrae diamonds—brad"

I have bought 4 diamonds from Brad. He is the best. The last one was a 3.3 round solitaire!

Would never buy anywhere else

Read all 163 Vouches and 189 reviews on iVouch.com »

1 month ago
I.D. Jewelry, LLC reviewed by Dennis M.

"Great Service and a quality diamond"

Very smooth. Great diamond. My fiancée loved it! Shulamit was so great to work with. Everything she told me was right on. I got a great deal on a great ring. Highly recommend ID Jewelry!

Read all 1103 Vouches and 1236 reviews on iVouch.com »

1 month ago
Frank Salese, Fine Diamond Specialist Assoc. reviewed by Omar Z.

"Excellent experience!"

I had an excellent experience at Frank Salese, working with Massey. Not only did he make my experience pleasurable and stress free, he was very informative and educated me on my purchase, helped me find something within my budget, and never pressured me into something I didn’t want. 10/10 I will always return for my jewelry needs. Thanks!

Read all 58 Vouches and 64 reviews on iVouch.com »

1 month ago
JamesAllen.com reviewed by Meghan I.

"5 of 5 all the way"

I'm from Australia, and purchasing an big investment, such as an engagement ring, online & on the other side of the planet, is such a huge risk. However, I have had friends recommend James Allen to me and have only good words to say. So it gave me confidence to try them out and see how it turns out.

I will rate my experience under 3 metrics:

1. Ring Quality - 5/5
- I purchased a Platinum Cross Over Trellis Pave Diamond Engagement Ring 0.58 crt D VVS1 EX EX. I opted for an overall top tier quality of a ring as opposed to a higher ct but sacrificing the quality of the setting as well as the other C's. The ring looks BEAUTIFUL on my fiance's finger. She gets a lot of compliments on it and it shines ever so brightly. I am 100% satisfied with the ring I purchased as I also had a lot of help from the online diamond expert who clearly knows what they're doing.
The packaging was elegant and it came with all the paperwork as well as certifications around Quality testing.

2. Online experience/Ease of Transaction - 5/5
- The website is easy to navigate, the collection is massive, the drill down options were specific, and the cross-referencing is efficient. A big plus as well is the real time chat available with a diamond expert. It made me feel like I was literally sitting in a brick/mortar Diamond Shop picking out the biggest purchase of my life. The tracking of my order was also seamless, partnering with Fedex is also a big plus as they are a reputable shipping company globally.

3. Customer Engagement - 5/5
- What I loved most about the customer engagement is the decisiveness. The James Allen customer representatives were decisive about their recommendations. They provided all the information that helped them make a decision, so all I had to do was trust their judgement. Not once did I hear the words "It depends on what you want", which I honestly find refreshing. I've also had to return the ring back because I got the sizing wrong, but that also proved to be a painless transaction as James Allen was on top of everything every step of the way.


Overall, James Allen has been a big factor in helping me deliver the best engagement/proposal experience of me and my fiance's lives. We'll definitely be purchasing our wedding bands from them as well.

Read all 5921 Vouches and 6874 reviews on iVouch.com »

1 month ago
Fascinating diamonds reviewed by Damian T.

"Incompetent, Untrustworthy Practices, Beware! "

Purchased a wedding set online from the Fascinating webstore back in March of this year. I selected the center stone and payed. What I received was not the stone I selected but rather one they had been trying to get rid of for a number of years as substantiated by the listed discounted price of that stone on the webstore. The color of the stone, cut, symmetry and polish is of lower quality and is within 0.01 the same carat weight. Not happy that I received the incorrect diamond, I contacted Roger to make a complaint. Roger informed me that the stone I had selected was sold prior to me placing my order and his team made the decision to swap the diamond without informing myself or even Roger himself. Roger was assuring me that he would do what it takes to rectify the situation and offered for me to select a new diamond from the webstore and post back the ring to be rectified. I selected the diamond of same carrot weight and matched the color and symmetry to that of my original selected stone which was agreed upon by both parties and then posted the ring back at my cost. Shortly after providing Roger with the tracking number for the postage I received an email from Roger demanding I pay another $500 for the difference in value for the diamond. At no time during the discussions of replacing the diamond was there any mention of needing to pay the difference in his listed value and now only after the ring was already on its way to him did he decide to employ this tactic to extract further money from me. There was no way I would pay another cent for his incompetence and questionable business ethics and requested the ring returned unaltered which resulted me being out of pocket for another $220 for the returned postage and customs clearance and no remorse what so ever from Roger. To make it even worse, I do not even know if the swapped out diamond is even real, there is an identical stone still listed on his webstore under the same GIA certificate as the one i received. This makes me sick to my stomach to realise that the diamond could be a fake. Beware of purchasing from this company!

Read all 169 Vouches and 193 reviews on iVouch.com »

1 month ago
Diamonds by Lauren reviewed by Mifi N.

"Perfect Ring"

The emerald ring I bought from diamond by Lauren is so beautiful and dazzling. Also it is so well made. Just a perfect item. I will definitely come back again.

Read all 278 Vouches and 310 reviews on iVouch.com »

1 month ago
Blooming Beauty Ring Company reviewed by Grace S.

"Simply the best!!"

Spent countless hours looking for the perfect ring for our special day. Spotted the Blooming Beauty Lotus engagement ring and wedding band and instantly knew she was the one. Checked out several others, but kept coming back to her. Finally, make the commitment and the rest was history. Love it, love it, love it...... +Jeremie Calvin thank you for this gem and your professionalism . Your patience and helpfulness when guiding us through the selection and purchasing process was match only by your exquisite craftsmanship and attention to detail. Thank you so much from sunny +Discover Antigua And Barbuda +Antigua Barbuda

Read all 10 Vouches and 22 reviews on iVouch.com »

1 month ago
Whiteflash Ideal Diamonds & Fine Jewelry reviewed by Stephen S.

"Second to none service and product!"

I recently purchased an engagement ring which is one of the biggest and most momentous purchases one will make. I was more nervous about the purchase itself than I was about the actual proposal. After hours of research and comparisons to other companies I honed in on Whiteflash to begin the process of finding the ring. Magen Roccaforte was immediately in touch with me and continued to update me throughout the process. I had done my research on the 4 C's but it's still overwhelming to retain all of that information and weed through a massive selection. Magen listened to what it was I needed and pointed me in the right direction, coming up with multiple options that fit my budget. I sent countless emails with questions but Megan was kind and quick with her responses. In the end we found the perfect diamond and setting for a very reasonable price (and I looked around, while we talked, for diamonds with the same specs and never found a better price). I had a tight time schedule but the ring came on time and was even more brilliant and beautiful than I had imagined. I decided on the super ideal 'hearts and arrows' cut which was supposed to have more fire and sparkle and did it ever! My dog goes crazy every time light hits the ring because of all the reflections on the wall. My now fiancée is so thrilled and was speechless when I gave her the ring, and everyone she excitedly shows it too is in awe and more often than not uses expletives to describe it's splendor. So to put it more simply, the entire process from deciding on the ring, finding one in my price range, delivering on time, and the final result, Whiteflash has gone above and beyond in my opinion to provide us with the absolute best service. I would recommend Whiteflash and the super ideal cut to anyone looking to purchase a diamond. They are second to none.

Read all 567 Vouches and 631 reviews on iVouch.com »

1 month ago
Diamond Ideals reviewed by Brooklyn A.

"Custom engagement ring. Amazing service and Quality Craftsmanship! "

Diamond Ideals was amazing to deal with every step of the way. My fiancé picked out a beautiful engagement ring for me from a well known jewellery chain in Canada. After less than two months we sent the ring to their repair facility and it returned in terrible shape. Unhappy with their service, we got a refund. My brother had purchased a custom engagement ring and wedding bands from Diamond Ideals and praised their service. My fiancé did not like idea of making such a large purchase on something he couldn't see in person. I knew we could trust them since my brother had made a few purchases with them. I emailed them and within a few days I had a reply from Laurent. I sent Laurent some pictures of rings I liked and he got to work putting together the design. He was quick to respond to emails and within 4 weeks time we had the ring designed and delivered! I was very impressed with the quick service, the craftmanship, and the quality of the ring I received. It was everything and more! We took the ring to be appraised at a local jeweller and was appraised at $3000 more than we paid in Canadian funds (even with the terrible current exchange rate). I would recommend Diamond Ideals to anyone looking to purchase the perfect engagement ring!

Read all 58 Vouches and 62 reviews on iVouch.com »

1 month ago
EnchantedDiamonds.com reviewed by Irwin B.

"Perfect Ending to my diamond HUNT!!"

What a great diamond buying experience, or should I say hunt, and if a hunt, Josh and the folks at Enchanted put me on a trophy, for sure!! I looked at dozens of diamonds before I found the perfect rock for my wife's 30th Anniversary. Josh and Jessette provided over the top customer service. After trying to wait patiently for 3 days, Enchanted received my diamond and immediately got the diamond out to me that evening and well after business hours to boot. I only wish I had let them mount the diamond as well. Need a personal recommendation, contact me at bigbass10.9@gmail.com. These folks are 110% committed to ensuring your purchase experience is no less than perfect. I could not be more pleased with both the diamond and the value. Enchanted has earned the place of my family jeweller!!

Read all 249 Vouches and 271 reviews on iVouch.com »

1 month ago
Adco Diamond reviewed by J.L.

"Awesome customer service and great craftsmanship!"

Adco Diamond was so great to work with. We had a custom-designed engagement ring and had specific dimensions for our center diamond in mind. We were very happy with not only customer service but also the quality of the craftsmanship!

Read all 49 Vouches and 64 reviews on iVouch.com »

1 month ago
Diamonds-USA reviewed by Edi P.

"I had the pleasure to buy from you engagement ring"

I had the pleasure to buy from you engagement ring.
I wanted to commend you on the amazing work, and it was the cheapest price I found

Read all 295 Vouches and 354 reviews on iVouch.com »

1 month ago
Brilliant Earth reviewed by Scott C.

"She is in love with the ring."

The products are of an extremely high quality, the ethics even higher. I did not ever buy a ring for my fiancee until this ring because this was the only place I felt it guaranteed what they advertised, conflict free ethical treatment to obtain the stones. I was able to find exactly what I and she wanted, the business side of the transaction was hassle free, the product was gorgeous and of a high quality, and I am able to relax knowing how it was obtained. I know my dollars helped others in the country it was mined, and I know they live a better life for it. This is why you come to Brilliant Earth, and not any other business. On a personal note- Ask for Macy. She was patient with me, showed me show many options and choices without attempting to sway one way or the other. She listened to what I was looking for, and brought her experience and ideas to make it the perfect combination. My fiancee is in love with the ring, and I could not be happier with the purchase.

Read all 214 Vouches and 220 reviews on iVouch.com »

1 month ago
Union Diamond reviewed by S.A.

"great experience"

Fantastic experience from the beginning to the end. The help and courtesy i received are amazing. Very professional, valid honest opinion that you can trust. it's not a small purchase and can get complicated trying to balance many factors to get the best value for the money in buying diamonds so honesty and good recommendation are critical. I am a returning customer for a reason and how i was treated they retained me as a customer for life. Leah you're great !!! can't thank you enough.

Read all 2037 Vouches and 2969 reviews on iVouch.com »

1 month ago
Adiamor.com reviewed by Siola A.

"I love it!"

My fiancée so much love the ring. The stone cushion is gorg and ring arrived on time.

Read all 1367 Vouches and 1465 reviews on iVouch.com »

1 month ago
DreamStone reviewed by Gabriel S.

"DreamStone provides an outstanding customer service"

After visiting various shops one day I came across DreamStone jewelry, I can tell you I was very impressed by the quality of care I have received upon purchasing an engagement ring. I was quite pleased to find quality and selection of GIA and EGL certified diamonds at the store and I am very grateful for the outstanding service. At DreamStone I was not rushed to make my decision, they were very nice and took a great deal of time to explain everything about diamonds and answering all my questions clearly. If you need to buy diamond jewelry I highly recommend DreamStone jewelry as being one of the best diamond store.

Read all 70 Vouches and 72 reviews on iVouch.com »

1 month ago
Diamonds On Web reviewed by Nakhle S.

"Great store and great people!"

You will become right away friends with Jim and Layla who will help you, on the phone or by email, through your purchase. I had "zero idea" about diamonds, and now I can easily say I am an expert, thanks to those people! They won't get bored of you, even if you call or email hundreds of time. They completely understand that you are paying a lot, for an important cause, so they make sure you are 100% satisfied before you make your pick. Even after your purchase, they will continue to work with you on resizing, and other needed things. I got the engagement ring and the wedding band from them, my fiance was so impressed, and I am very pleased with my purchase.

Read all 47 Vouches and 64 reviews on iVouch.com »

1 month ago
Bonded Buyers

"Refreshingly honest, top paying diamond buyers!!"

All of the staff at this Houston store was very kind, respectful and extremely knowledgeable. I had a very fine 3ct diamond that had been passed down to me and it came to the point where I needed to sell it (I'd no one to give it to and i needed the money). The owners at Bonded Buyers took the time to explain my diamond's quality and showed me exactly how they calculated their offer. I visited several "reputable" diamond buyers in Houston before finding this place but no other offer came close to what bonded buyers paid me and most other places were generally snobbish at best. I got a check on the spot and cashed it the very same day! I would absolutely reccomend them to anyone looking to do the same...thanks for everything guys!!

Steven Mills

River Oaks
Texas

Read all 7 Vouches and 10 reviews on iVouch.com »

All reviews are the sole responsibility of the respective author, and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of Diamond Review. All reviews on this page were syndicated from iVouch.com, and any questions or comments about them should be sent to iVouch.com.

Jewelers: Want to have your business reviewed? Sign up at iVouch.com »