Diamonds Narrowed Down Just Need To Make A Decision

Pat Egan

I am looking to get a cushion cut engagement ring with this setting

https://www.ritani.com/engagement-rings/tapered-pave-diamond-band-engagement-ring-in-14kt-white-gold/13627

I have spoken with a representative from Ritani and have narrowed it down to a few diamonds. I would like to get your input as I am no diamond expert. 

They are:

https://www.ritani.com/diamonds/cushion-diamond-1-01-Carat-H-color-GIA-certified/D-9RMN0S

https://www.ritani.com/diamonds/cushion-diamond-0-99-Carat-I-color-GIA-certified/D-9QRSSW

https://www.ritani.com/diamonds/cushion-diamond-1-04-Carat-I-color-GIA-certified/D-M57WYB

They are slightly different shapes but that doesn't matter they are all squares with rounded corners. I want to make sure they are worth the price and which one is the best. How does the table and depth affect the diamond? Also, I heard florescence can make a diamond look cloudy do you see any issue with the 3rd diamond having some florescence? 

Thank you

Let's start from the one question that actually has a definite answer: faint fluorescence will have no effect on transparency (or indeed on anything else). Rest easy on that account.

Price-wise, you are possibly paying a premium for the Ritani name and the fact that they provide you with more information (e.g. photos and videos) than the typical internet-based vendor. However, all 3 are priced well within the range of similar stones on offer at other commercially aggressive vendors.