Help Need Your Opinion Today

sstatler

I think I really love this ring and we want to buy it before someone else does but...I want some expert opinion.  My research shows this is a great ring for the price...and its in our price range and its halo..........It has all the things we want but Im concerned that the report is EGL and the depth/table seem a bit high?

BUT I am no expert and....it LOOKS like a good diamond.....Here is the ad, pictures, EGL report and the thing that sold me was the youtube video she has of the ring, please watch it...

PLEASE LET ME KNOW if this ring is as good as I think it is?????

http://www.idonowidont.com/diamonds/she-will-say-yes-12-cttw-halo

so...this is G SI1, what is the "comprable" GIA?

Also...for cushion (because I want a halo cushion) what is a good color/clarity rating---I read somewhere that they can be fairly low and still shine but not sure if this is correct?

My concern also is...our budget is roughly 2500...and I havent found something I want within that budget except this =/?  Maybe the color/clarity question ^^ if answered will make me feel more comfortable about shopping off that diamond review site you just shared??

Thanks guys!!

so...this is G SI1, what is the "comprable" GIA?

Who knows? It is unlikely to be (GIA) G/SI1, but I have seen anything from 0 to 11 colour grades and from 0 to 4 clarity grades between GIA and EGL. Where any one specific stone falls in that broad interval can only be assessed by seeing the individual stone.

Also...for cushion (because I want a halo cushion) what is a good color/clarity rating---I read somewhere that they can be fairly low and still shine but not sure if this is correct?