H Color Vs1 Or I Si1 For 0.2 More In Carat? Please Advise Me. Thanks

chanel_tr

Hi,

I'm new to diamond world, and looking for an e-ring. I like a decent size (aka bling). lol these are the two that I consider. Please help me pick which one is better in specs and value.  If #2 is eye clean, will I color diamond look yellow compares to H color?  Thanks!!!!

1.   http://www.gia.edu/cs/Satellite?reportno=2186645010&childpagename=GIA%2FPage%2FReportCheck&pagename=GIA%2FDispatcher&c=Page&cid=1355954554547

2.   http://www.gia.edu/cs/Satellite?reportno=1189184975&childpagename=GIA%2FPage%2FReportCheck&pagename=GIA%2FDispatcher&c=Page&cid=1355954554547

#2 is about $2k cheaper than #1. 

Can someone help me by providing a fair price range for each diamond. thank you. I really appreciate it.

It's a matter of deciding what you like.  Both stones are advertised in the database at the top of the page called the 'diamond finder' so you can use that to get a pretty good benchmark on pricing.  #2 is closer to $3000 cheaper from these guys. I would pick it for that reason.  The drop from H-I and VS1-SI1 wouldn't bother me, and bumping up from 1.57 to 1.71 would please me.

http://www.gia.edu/cs/Satellite?reportno=2186645010&childpagename=GIA%2FPage%2FReportCheck&pagename=GIA%2FDispatcher&c=Page&cid=1355954554547

http://www.gia.edu/cs/Satellite?reportno=1189184975&childpagename=GIA%2FPage%2FReportCheck&pagename=GIA%2FDispatcher&c=Page&cid=1355954554547