.90 D Color Vvs2 Or 1.0 E Color Vs2

J-Crock

Hi,

I'm new to diamonds and this site. Have lots of questions but this is the most specific.

Both choices are round, super ideal cut diamonds and have medium fluorescence.... (Which I'm also a bit leery about but I posted that question separately). The 1.0 carat is about 700 hundred more but still within my budget.

I really like the idea of having higher quality as far as color and clarity but would these differences be noticeable in a side by side comparison?

Love to hear your thoughts.

Thanks!

Here are some more specifics including price.

0.90 Carat, Round, Super Ideal Cut, D Color, VVS2 Clarity, 6.18 x 6.15 x 3.85mm, Conflict Free Russian Diamond $7490.00

1.00 Carat, Round, Super Ideal Cut, E Color, VS2 Clarity, 6.56 x 6.51 x 3.85mm, Conflict Free Russian Diamond $8190.00

Thanks!

Yes, they both have GIA reports which I've viewed online but currently don't have access too. I placed the diamonds on a 3 day hold while I'm thinking about it and they've taken them offline during that timeframe. And yes Joshua, the vendor is BE. I'm not really questioning the validity of their attributes so much as just getting a general opinion on which would be a better purchase. So assuming everything is valid, which would you personally gravitate towards and why?

Unfortunately that still isn't enough info, like I mentioned earlier BE has a fairly loose standard when it comes to "super ideal" from my research.  

As far as price goes, Im seeing super ideal (really super ideal) 1 carat, E VS2's for approx $6500. So you are paying quite the premium as far as online prices go.