Need Help Deciding Between Two Rb's

richardjay

Hi Everyone,

I'm quite new to buying diamonds, but I have had some guidance from some friends. I'm getting ready to purchase an engagement ring, and have narrowed it down to two stones found online. My criteria may be different than other people, but my order of importance is:

Carat
Cut 

Clarity
Color

First Diamond

GIA Certified (see attachment)
Includes magnified photo (see attached)

Shape: Round Brilliant
Carat weight: 1.90
Cut: Ideal
Color: J
Clarity: VS1
Depth %: 62.5%
Table %: 56%
Crown Angle: 36.5
Pavilion Angle: 40.6
Crown %: 16%
Pavilion %: 43%
Polish: Excellent
Symmetry: Excellent
Girdle: Medium to Slightly Thick
Culet: None
Fluorescence: Strong
Measurements: 7.90 x 7.85 x 4.93 mm
HCA Score: 2.4
Light Return: Very Good
Fire: Very Good
Scintillation: Very Good
Spread or diameter for weight: Very Good

Second Diamond

AGS Certified (see attached)
Includes ASET Images (see in AGS)

Shape: Round Brilliant
Carat: 1.91
Color: J
Clarity: VVS2
Cut: Excellent
Depth %: 61.6%
Table %: 55.0%
Crown Angle: 35.3
Pavilion Angle: 41.2
Crown %: 15.8%
Pavilion %: 43.4%
Measurements: 7.97x8.03x4.93
Culet : Very Small
Fluorescence: None
Girdle: Thin-Medium

HCA Score: 4.0
Light Return: Very Good
Fire: Good
Scintillation: Good
Spread or diameter for weight: Very Good

The dealer selling the 2nd diamond told me that there's a chance that the 2nd diamond may perform better than the 1st. It's hard to tell since the 1st diamond doesn't have ASET Images and only has computer based HCA calculations. Is this true?

Both diamonds are priced relatively similar. The first being priced roughly $900 USD more. I would love to hear which diamond you think is the better.

Thanks,

Richard

post-134187-0-47414300-1397102298_thumb.jpg

post-134187-0-02476200-1397102304_thumb.jpg

post-134187-0-86105200-1397102310_thumb.jpg