Abazias.com

Haans249

Hello All,

This is my first post and I'm new to diamond purchasing.  I am looking for a 2CT round HA diamond for my hopeful future wife.  I have been shopping around and I have a budget in mind.  With that said, I found Abazias.com and was able to find a diamond in their inventory that I'm very interested in. 

What are people's experience with Abazias?  I'm asking because I have called several times, each time the line is "busy".  Additionally, I've sent them several emails through their webpage and have not received any reply.  Are these people still in business?

My initial reaction is to turn away from them.  They have a "10 day return policy".  If I'm never able to get a hold of them, that 10 day return policy could be up in the air.  Plus, they state that the diamond has to be in the exact same condition as received, so if that means it comes sealed, if it is taken out to be inspected/appraised by a gemologist, does that void the return?

Lots of questions - no answers...

Thanks for anyone's experiences!

I can't answer to the "are they good" question. They have been around a few years, and they used to advertise their goods on the Diamond Finder; it seems they no longer do, but whether this has anything to do with their health and reliability as a business I have no idea. They were generally at the lowest price end - which usually tends to mean lowest service too (including return periods and - possibly - number of phone lines!)

10 days is tight, but manageable (if you plan inspection/appraisal in advance) - also, people can be flexible on their return terms particularly if you ask them in advance.