Need Help Selecting An Emerald Cut Diamond

thediamondcutter

First off, thanks for taking the time to read this thread. I'm a newbie to this forum and thought that I'd try and get some valuable input from all you diamond experts!

I'm looking for an emerald diamond between 1.5-2 carats, VS1 clarity and above, G color and above and GIA/AGS certified. Ideally I'd like to spend 15k to 18k, but I am willing to go a bit over if it makes sense. Ideally, I want a great cut, clarity, color, etc., but I also want that "wow" factor when my gf (hopefully fiance) and others see it so the size somewhat matters as well. Based on my novice knowledge so far, I'm interested in the three diamonds below. I've left out the pricing on purpose just to see what people have to say for each.

How would you rank the following options from first to last based on what my needs are? Why?Feel free to recommend any others if you see any.

Option 1

Carat: 1.78

Cut: Good

Color: F

Clarity: VVS1

Depth: 64.3

Table: 66

Polish: Very good

Symmetry: Good

Fluorescence: None

Dimensions: 7.96x6.96

Option 2

Carat: 1.82

Cut: Excellent

Color: G

Clarity: VS1

Depth: 68

Table: 62

Polish: Very good

Symmetry: Very good

Dimensions: 7.81x6.02

Option 3

Carat: 1.64

Cut: Excellent

Color: F

Clarity: VVS1

Depth: 67.3

Table: 62

Polish: Excellent

Symmetry: Excellent

Dimensions: 8.02x5.65

Thanks in advance!

Edited by thediamondcutter

To provide a sensible commentary, allow me a couple of questions first:

1. Who (which lab, if any) graded the diamonds for colour and clarity?

2. Who graded the cut? If not AGS, what criteria did they use?

And a third question about you rather than the diamonds:

3. Why did you end up with F-G VVS stones?

Not really. GIA does not grade cut on non-rounds, so who graded those for cut? Using what criteria/information? What reason do you have to trust that those criteria are valid?