Advice/feedback On 1.5 Ct Engagement Ring

mike899

Looking for some advice/feedback on the diamond ring picutred below. Including how to get a better picture of it. I had read that using a white lit background will have the diamond be pictured better.

The center stone is:

1.5 RB

H

SI1

GIA certified

The ring; obviously a halo setting, white gold 18k, with .5 is diamonds

IMG_20120331_172542.jpg7

mainly looking for advice on the performance of the actual diamond. I personally think the light return on it is above average but I am not an expert.

You didn't give us any information to even take a wild guess on the light behavior. I couldn't tell you much without seeing the stone anyway but recent GIA reports do include a cut grade and a fair amount more information than what you provided. This isn't actually any sort of 'performance' grade either but it' sometimes helpful and can be reassuring. Although I would love to see a better picture (that one isn't all that bad by the way), it isn't really going to help for answering this particular question.

Do you already own this piece and are looking to know more about it or are you considering buying it and looking for shopping information?

Edited by denverappraiser

mainly looking for advice on the performance of the actual diamond. I personally think the light return on it is above average but I am not an expert.

You didn't give us any information to even take a wild guess on the light behavior. I couldn't tell you much without seeing the stone anyway but recent GIA reports do include a cut grade and a fair amount more information than what you provided. This isn't actually any sort of 'performance' grade either but it' sometimes helpful and can be reassuring. Although I would love to see a better picture (that one isn't all that bad by the way), it isn't really going to help for answering this particular question.