Got Diamond Questions?
Our community of diamond experts are here to provide answers
vancouver_diamond_seeker

Be Aware Of Www.diamond.ca

I have been seeking the perfect diamond for many years and have resorted to online retailers.

Generally, everyone is friendly and offers great service; however, one dealer, DIAMONDS.CA, was absolutely horrific. The "president" aka sales guy, was condescending and rude from the get-go. In my vast experience in this industry, you never want to deal with a company that isn't willing to assist you. In the long-run, they'll be the same company that won't assist you with repairs or questions (regardless of what they tell you at the time of the purchase).

Be warned, stay away from this company. They may have banner ads all over Google, but they are there to take advantage of buyers, many of who need someone with a great deal of patience, expertise, and helpfulness when making one of their biggest purchases.

Your best bet is to shop around online but conduct your buying in-person using someone you trust and feel comfortable with.

Best of luck!

Sorry to hear you had a bad experience with an e-tailer. Trust me, though, they're not all bad. We (Diamond Review, not myself personally) has vetted several as having good reputations and customer service, and while everyone's experience is going to be different, believe me--most of the companies who have stayed in business a while have done so because they don't make a habit of being rude to their customers or generally less-than-helpful, so don't give up on ALL e-tailers b/c of one that left a bad taste in your mouth.

Good luck on your diamond search, and as far as getting information on how to pick the (potentially) best stone for you--feel free to bring any and all questions or concerns to us here, and we'll be more than happy to help as much as we can! :)

Diamonds Graduate, Pearls Graduate, AJP GIA