Take A Look!

r8dg

Hi everyone, been lurking the forums for a while and doing a lot of research. I think I finally found a great deal (almost too good to be true) and want to get your opinions. Here are the specs and a pic. Please let me know what you think! :)

Shape: Cushion

Carat weight: 1.81

Cut: Ideal

Color: H

Clarity: VVS2

Certificate: GIA

Depth: 65.2%

Table: 61.0%

Polish: Excellent

Symmetry: Very Good

Girdle: Slightly thick

Culet: None

Fluorescence: None

Measurements: 7.10*6.81*4.44

Ratio: 1.04

its priced at $11,330 on james allen which seems way too low for an H VVS2. here is the pic

post-117676-1239821338_thumb.jpg

I'm no expert, by any stretch, but I've been doing quite a bit of shopping, lately so I'll bite.

From my impressions cushion cuts tend to vary greatly in dimension. They will look a bit smaller from the top compared to a round brilliant. But if cushion is the shape you love, it is the shape you love.

This one appears to be a bit 'squarish'. If that is your thing, this one is pretty close to that. There are also far more oblong shaped cushion cuts than this, and some that are almost perfectly square. Its a matter of personally taste I suppose.

It looks like there are quite a few cushion cuts in this price range from various sellers. You might take a look at a few more of them and find the shape you like most.

I'm surprised honestly that GIA would cert. this cut as 'ideal', considering there really isn't an 'ideal' cushion cut formula that I'm aware of.

And another thing I just noticed is that I think there are 5 sellers trying to sell the same diamond. You did find the lowest price for it of the 5 though.. :) Maybe they are the one sourcing it for the other 4?

I'm going to run some numbers again, because that skewed my last search.