Please Help On Pricing Engagement Ring

James007

I’m currently looking for engagement ring for my girlfriend. I went to few jewelry stores on diamond district at New York City. I was introduced to 3 diamonds that includes engagement band and wedding band as one set.

I’m new to buy diamond ring, can anyone please let me know if the price they are given are reasonable price, and I hope I’m not being cheated because I do not know much about diamond ring. Thanks.

http://www.tiffany.com/Engagement/Item.asp...0#f+8/0/0/0/0/0

The Engagement ring I’m looking for are similar to Tiffany style with 5 small diamonds bead set Color E .3 CT on each side. The band is make from platinum.

The wedding band is the same as the engagement with no middle diamond. There are total 12 0.3 E CT bead sets on each side. The band is make from platinum.

Here are the pricing for the three diamonds includes engagement band and wedding band.

A) Round Brilliant 1.36 K, Color Grade (E), Clarity (VS 1), Cut (very Good), Polish (Very Good), Symmetry (Very Good) Fluorescence (None), has GIA Laser on Diamond. Price $11,750

B )Round Brilliant 1.53 K, Grade (E), Clarity (VS 1), Cut (very Good), Polish (Very Good), Symmetry (Good) Fluorescence (None), has GIA Laser on Diamond. Price $15,300

C) Round Brilliant 1.24 K, Color Grade (D), Clarity (VS2), Cut (Excellent), Polish (Excellent), Symmetry (Very Good) Fluorescence (None), has GIA Laser on Diamond. Price $11,000.

Edited by James007

I’m currently looking for engagement ring for my girlfriend. I went to few jewelry stores on diamond district at New York City. I was introduced to 3 diamonds that includes engagement band and wedding band as one set.

I’m new to buy diamond ring, can anyone please let me know if the price they are given are reasonable price, and I hope I’m not being cheated because I do not know much about diamond ring. Thanks.

http://www.tiffany.com/Engagement/Item.asp...0#f+8/0/0/0/0/0