New To Diamonds..need Some Advice!

KookieMunzta

I'm totally new at this engagement and diamond deal. Especially with the diamonds :] I am also new to this forum, so I apologize in advance if this is in the wrong place. We went to the jewelers today and I picked out a few rings/sets that I liked..but I'm not so sure about the price. I don't want to spend an outrageous amount because to be honest, we can't really afford it. The set that I have in mind is a Leo Diamond. I will post the general information about it. I just really want to know opinions and if you think it is worth the $4500. I don't want to spend that much on something that I won't be happy with in the end. This might seem like a stupid question to some, but I figured it was worth a try. You know you can't always believe what the salesperson says. HERE is a link to the pics of it

Leo Bridal Collection:

Shape/Cut: Round Mod. Brill. Cut*

Measurement: 5.01-5.06x3.20 MM.

Weight.52 CT(s)

Color: Near Colorless(G)

Clarity: SI(I)

Polish/Symmetry: V.Good/V.Good

Treatment: None

Description: Two 14k&Plat. rings (Approx. 6.2DWT) Cont. 10 NAT Diamonds, EST> TW 1.54 CTS; 9 round Mod Brill* at 1.02CTS. TW COL:F-G, CLA: SI(1)-S(2) I

I don't see anything about flurosence but from what i can see, it does sparkle blue. Can someone direct me towards information on where I can find out why this is truly bad?

That’s a lovely and classic set. :rolleyes:

You’ve chosen a fairly expensive store if you’re really that price sensitive. Shop it around. For the center stone, check the link at the top of the page titled ‘find online jeweler’. Even if you have no intention of shopping online this will give you an idea of what comparable stones cost in a competitive marketplace.