Question Regarding Cushion Cut

jayce17

Hey guys... I am new to these boards but would like to know what all you experts think out there. I am trying to find an upgrade for my egagement ring but do not want to spend a lot of money. I found the following diamond online, but not sure if it is a good deal or if I will be getting ripped off? Please share any insight you might have..

1.70 ct cushion cut

color: J

clarity: SI1

measurements: 7.21-6.18-4.34

length to width: 1.17

depth: 70.2

table: 54

cutlet: none (pointed)

polish: vg

symmetry: vg

fluorescence: none

price: $3500

I know a J color is at the end of the near colorless range.. but I do actually want to put it in yellow gold. Thanks! :)

Edited by jayce17

hi!

One difficult aspect diamond shoppers face which can be a challenge, is that they do not know the price of the diamonds.

If I offered you a brand-new Chevrolet, for $5,000, you would know immediately that I'm a ripoff artist.

Well, whoever is offering you this supposed diamond, for this price is acting in the very same way.

A legitimately greeted 1.70 cushion, as described to you will be a lot more

Hey..thanks for your reply. :) Hmmm...hat makes me nervous tho. Well it is accompanied by a "European Gemological Laboratory (EGL) Diamond Grading Report". If they include something like that should I still be worried? Would they alter the lab report or something? Thanks for your advise! :)