$1000 Budget

sunshyne

Hi everyone I am a newbie and my SO has asked me what ring I'd like. I am totally in love with the Tiffany Novo... but he says it's too much and he doesn't want to have to finance a ring sooo.....

Is it possible to get a decent diamond and ring on this >$1000.00<<<<<budget?

Thx for any help you may have :)

Edited by sunshyne

Hi everyone I am a newbie and my SO has asked me what ring I'd like. I am totally in love with the Tiffany Novo... but he says it's too much and he doesn't want to have to finance a ring sooo.....

Hi, it sounds to me you like the Tiffany Novo style ring (and stone shape) rather then the diamond itself? If I were you I'd get something similar made in palladium and quality diamonds on the side. That should be roughly your budget. And put a CZ or colored gem in the center. Then when your budget allows it in 5-10 years, etc you can replace the center stone with a diamond. That's what I would do if I was a advising a customer who really wanted that ring.

Best of luck.

Hi, it sounds to me you like the Tiffany Novo style ring (and stone shape) rather then the diamond itself? If I were you I'd get something similar made in palladium and quality diamonds on the side. That should be roughly your budget. And put a CZ or colored gem in the center. Then when your budget allows it in 5-10 years, etc you can replace the center stone with a diamond. That's what I would do if I was a advising a customer who really wanted that ring.

Best of luck.

hi there

thx for your response

i am happy .....well not really happy.. but i gotta come down on the Tiffany for now

so would just like something decent that will still have a bit of a WOW factor on that budget or quite close to it

but can't seem to find anything

i am hestiant to build my own since i have no clue what i am doing and we are in different countries for now so i'd really just want to say go to this store and get this ring.. done....

any tips?

Edited by sunshyne