Quality Vs Size

Lasto

I'm fairly new to the diamond game and have been doing a lot of research on trying to find that right diamond for an engagement ring. I've been looking at weights for the center diamond at around 1ct with great "specs". After reading through some posts on this forum I've noticed that with my "brilliant round" cut maybe i don't need to focus so much on clarity. Would you recommend sacrificing a little bit of quality for a heavier/larger rock? I'm stationed in Germany (currently Iraq) so I'm likely going to be buying from an on-line dealer, i'm leaning towards the quality Blue-Nile for my retailer. Here's what I've come up with so far...any opinions? I'd really appreciate any advice.

CERT: GIA

SHAPE: Round Brilliant

WEIGHT: 1.01

MEAS: 6.41 x 6.46 x 3.97 mm

TOTAL DEPTH: 61.7%

TABLE WIDTH: 58%

GIRDLE: MEDIUM TO SLIGHTLY THICK

POLISH: Excellent

SYMMETRY: Excellent

CLARITY: IF

COLOR: E

FLUORESCENE: Faint

LAB REPORT DATE: 6/15/07

PRICE: $12,583

Here are the side stones

CERT: GIA/GIA

SHAPE: Round Brilliant/Round Brilliant

WEIGHT: 0.42/0.42

MEAS: 4.78 x 4.81 x 2.96 / 4.79 x 4.81 x 2.96

TOTAL DEPTH: 61.7% / 61.7%

TABLE WIDTH: 58% / 57%

GIRDLE: SLIGHTLY THICK / MEDIUM TO SLIGHTLY THICK

POLISH: VERY GOOD / VERY GOOD

SYMMETRY: Excellent / EXCELLANT

CLARITY: VVS1 / VVS1

COLOR: D / D

FLUORESCENE: NONE

LAB REPORT DATE: 5/18/07 / 5/18/20

Price: $3,066

Here's the would be setting

DM15510000_RD_100_RD_50_275x250.jpg

DM15510000_RD_100_RD_50_275x250.jpg

Thank you for what you are doing.