Diamond Purchase & Appraisal

researcher

First, I want to thank everyone on this forum for providing great advice to consumers. I have been doing quite a bit of research and have found a diamond that I like. I have two questions:

1. Does this price seem reasonable based on the following characteristics. I've read most people on this forum saying they can't judge unless they have seen the diamond (I don't have pictures), but does this price seem anywhere close to reasonable? I've seen this diamond in person and it looks good to me, but I'm not an expert and can't tell how well the diamond is cut. It seems cut on an Asscher is much more of an opinion than numbers like a round brilliant. This diamond is from a local jeweler and I've asked them about the diamond and they have told me about the different charcteristics and how they can change how the diamond looks, but I'm not sure if it is a good buy. I did see it next to three other diamonds with similar characteristics and thought it was the best one for my price range. The price is pretty comparable to the online stores (yes I found the exact same diamond on the online dealer list).

Shape: Square Emerald (Asscher)

Grader: GIA

Carat: 1.76

Measurements: 6.71x6.68x4.63 mm

Color: G

Clarity: VS1

Finish Polish: Ex

Symmetry: Ex

Fluorecence: None

Girdle: Thick

Culet: None

Price: $13,700

Table: 61%

Depth: 69.3%