Need help noob starting Thee search

pasths

Well its time to get the engagement ring I am a noob with a bunch of single friends, so I have no good word of mouth jewelers in my area.

I live in Southern NH and there are quite a few chain jewelers. I would like to list a few and would like opinions on the ones you have had a personal experience with.

FYI, I’m looking to not spend much more than 4K for a decent 3 stone round diamond ring with center stone being around .7 ct. and I want no visible defects.(no less than SI1, around H color, 14K white gold). Looking online I don’t know if my budget will fit such a ring? Is it possible? Comments please!!

Cardin

Zales

Belden

Whitewall Co.

Kay

Helzberg

Long’s

Hannoush

GM Pollack

Barmakian(most notorious around here $$)

Thanks a bunch!! I would be much better prepared if it was a car:)

Yeah, that’s possible.

Figure a 3 stone mounting, with assembly in 14kw will cost you about $200-$400 depending on design as long as you avoid the ‘designers’ or custom work. This may go up or down a little bit depending on where you get it. Let's figure $300.

Now use the ‘find online jeweler’ button at the top of the page to search for diamonds of your various specs. A 0.70 center will call for about a third of a carat each on the sides.