Is this a well cut diamond?

honyen

Hihi experts .:).

I'm an amateur consumer in this diamond industry, recently my fiance proposed with a round brilliant diamond and I literally melted and said yes...

However, I would like to find out whether the stone is well cut as this diamond was GIa certified on 1st april 2005.

Measurements: 6.29-6.34 *4.08mm

Weight 1.02 carat

Proportions

Depth: 64.6%

Tabel: 54&

Girdle: Slightly thick to thick, faceted

Culet: None

Finish

Polish: good

Symmetry: very good

Clarity grade: VVS2

Color Grade: F

Fluorescence: None

2 very small pinpoints and one cloud at the side from top view.

one natural green line at the side from bottom view.

My Fiance said the rapaport report was 96 for the diamond and he bought it for USD7861, so I'm wondering did he actually get a well-cut diamond considering the colour and clarity are quite good for me...

Thank you so much and have a nice weekend .^_*.

No. Much too deep. The millimeter measurements are for a .90 carat stone.

The cutter squeezed this diamond to make the 1 carat mark and thus be able to charge more. Much of the weight is in the girdle and pavillion. He paid more money for less diamond.

Because of the excessive depth, this stone no doubt takes a hit on light performance.

Congratulations!

Cut information is not included on the GIA lab reports. There is not information here to make any considered estimation about either light performance or the overall beauty of the stone. If you really want an informed opinion about the cutting, seek out a professional appraisal from someone with the tools and experience to answer your questions thoughtfully.

Neil Beaty

GG(GIA) ISA NAJA

Question was: "Is it a well cut diamond"?