Disappointed With Idealscope, Should I Return This Diamond?

knznick

Hello,

I know I'm new here, so I'd like to thank everyone in advance for their help. I'm very new to the jewelry world, but have recently been very active in looking for an engagement ring for my girlfriend. It's almost addictive looking for diamonds online.

That being said, I would like to know if I got a good deal on my recent purchase. I knew my girlfriend wanted a rose gold solitaire ring so I shopped around online for awhile. After finding the perfect setting on JamesAllen.com, I began my search for the perfect diamond. I spent quite a bit of time researching and decided to sacrifice color (due to the rose gold setting) while maximizing other qualities of the diamond. The following is what I recently purchased:

Price: $5,290

GIA #: 1253354181

Shape: Round

Carot Weight: 1.08

Color: J

Clarity: IF

Cut: Excellent

Polish: Excellent

Symmetry: Excellent

Fluorescence: None

Girdle: Med-Slightly Thick

Cutlet: None

Table: 57%

Depth: 62.3%

Crown Angle: 35

Pavilion Angle: 40.6

Please find the attached IdealScope image.

I would love some advice as to keep the diamond or return it. More generally, did I get a good deal?

Hi knznick,